Can You Please Help Me with a Blockchain Development Learning Roadmap

Hello house,

I was wondering if anyone could suggest or outline a roadmap to sufficiency for me. I am 26 years ago without a degree but I have more than four years of tier-two tech support experience and two years experience as call center manager in London.

I have always wanted to become a developer, but my job was limiting me, so I quit the job at the end of April. Now, I am earning money by writing blockchain articles, but I want to be a highly skilled blockchain developer. I am willing to invest three years to achieve my goals, please give me some advice.

Thank you!

@Ingram topic moved.
You may be interested in this thread.
It talks a bit about how to learn solidity - the language for ethereum based smart contracts.

EDIT: Also checkout cryptozombies.io

All right, thanks for your reply.

I will check-out the resources....but is that the best route for me, a person who doesn't have the programming background? I wanna learn programming but focus on blockchain....so how can I go about it? Which languages should I learn?

@ingram said in Can You please help me with a Blockchain learning roadmap:

All right, thanks for your reply.

I will check-out the resources....but is that the best route for me, a person who doesn't have the programming background? I wanna learn programming but focus on blockchain....so how can I go about it? Which languages should I learn?

Solidity isn't an overly complex language, I'd start there.
Definitely checkout cryptozombies.io. I've heard that it's a fantastic resource for learning solidity.

Wait, please, one more question: if I learn solidity and become good at it, can I get coding jobs in Solidity?

My initial expectation is that I will have to learn at least three languages... but if I can get by with just Solidity, then that's super fantastic!!

Wait, please, one more question: if I learn solidity and become good at it, can I get coding jobs in Solidity?